Below is a listing of content-area experts covering numerous topic areas related to human and animal healthcare. Click on an individual’s name to access more details:

USD Sanford School of Medicine

Emphasis: Rural Healthcare

Susan.Anderson@usd.edu

 

Great Plains Zoo

Emphasis: Animal Health — Zoo/Exotic Animals

aburgdorf@gpzoo.org

South Dakota State University

Emphasis: Veterinary Research — Immunology, Virology

Christopher.Chase@sdstate.edu

South Dakota State Public Health Veterinarian

Emphasis: Animal Health, Public Health

Russell.Daly@sdstate.edu

South Dakota State University

Emphasis: Veterinary Research — Vaccines, Virology

diego.diel@sdstate.edu

Pipestone Veterinary Services

Emphasis: Animal Health — Food Animals

monfuhrm1@hotmail.com

SDSU Animal Disease Research and Diagnostic Laboratory

Emphasis: Veterinary Pathology — Food Animals

larry.holler@sdstate.edu

South Dakota Department of Health

Emphasis: Public Health — Influenza

vickie.horan@state.sd.us

University of South Dakota

Emphasis: Vaccines, Influenza

Victor.Huber@usd.edu

USD Sanford School of Medicine

Emphasis: Rural Healthcare, Tuberculosis

Earl.Kemp@usd.edu

South Dakota State Epidemiologist

Emphasis: Public Health Surveillance, Epidemiology

lon.kightlinger@state.sd.us

South Dakota Department of Health

Emphasis: Public Health Disaster Preparedness

andy.klitzke@state.sd.us

Platte Veterinary Hospital

Emphasis: Animal Health — Food Animals

kraayenb@yahoo.com

Avera McKennan Hospital

Emphasis: Medical Pharmacology

Brad.Laible@sdstate.edu

SDSU Animal Disease Research and Diagnostic Laboratory

Emphasis: Veterinary Pathology — Food Animals

Dale.Miskimins@sdstate.edu

South Dakota State Veterinarian

Emphasis: Animal Health — Regulatory

dustin.oedekoven@state.sd.us

South Dakota Department of Health

Emphasis: Public Health Surveillance, Epidemiology

dustin.ortbahn@state.sd.us

Horizon Pet Care

Emphasis: Animal Health — Companion Animals

horizonpetcare@alliancecom.net

South Dakota Department of Health

Emphasis: Public Health — Tuberculosis

kristin.rounds@state.sd.us

Wind Cave National Park

Emphasis: Wildlife Health and Surveillance

greg_schroeder@nps.gov

South Dakota Animal Industry Board

Emphasis: Animal Health — Regulatory

todd.tedrow@state.sd.us

South Dakota State University

Emphasis: Health Research — Cell Biology, Immunology

Natalie.Thiex@sdstate.edu